The Theatre, Chipping Norton : Click here to go to the homepage BOX OFFICE
01608 642350
Mon to Fri 10am - 6pm, Sat 10am - 2pm
graphic: The Theatre coloured patches
graphic: vertical divider
Tuesday 14 November - Sunday 14 January
SLEEPING BEAUTY
Famous Chipping Norton Pantomime!

“One of the most enjoyable and atmospheric pantos to be found outside London.”
The Telegraph, 2017

Sponsored by Kingham Hill School

PERFORMANCES WITH BEST AVAILABILITY:

Tuesday 14th November, 1.45pm 
Thursday 16th November, 7.30pm
Friday 17th November, 1.45pm
Saturday 18th November, 2pm & 6pm
Wednesday 22nd November, 1.45pm
Saturday 25th November, 2pm & 6pm
Sunday 26th November, 2pm & 6pm
Friday 1st December, 7.30pm
Sunday 3rd December, 11am & 4pm
Friday 8th December, 4pm & 7.30pm*
Saturday 9th December, 6pm
Sunday 10th December, 11am & 6pm
Friday 15th December, 2pm RELAXED PERFORMANCE
Saturday 16th December, 6pm
Thursday 21st December, 6pm
Saturday 30th December, 6pm
Sunday 31st December, 11am & 4pm

LOTS OF AVAILABILITY THROUGHOUT JANUARY

 

 

Once Upon A Time there lived a Princess, her long-suffering Nanny, her doting Fairy Godmother, and grumpy old King Lenny.

On her 18th birthday, the Princess pricks her finger on a spinning wheel and falls deeply asleep. When she wakes up, exactly four hundred years have passed and things have got a whole lot groovier... But who just kissed her? What strange clothes everyone is wearing! And what's that music?!

Heaps of jokes, oodles of fantastic original tunes and a good dash of British History combine to make this a Sleeping Beauty like no other. From the glorious pageantry of the Tudors to the flower-powered freedom of the sixties, Chipping Norton's panto is the most spectacular, the most splendid and the most stupefyingly funny show of the year.

 FOR PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE - CLICK HERE

"Charming, Old-Fashioned Fun" * * * *
The Times, 2015

"A treat from start to finish" * * * * *
The Oxford Times, 2016

"Energy and charisma turned up to eleven" * * * *
The Stage, 2015

 

Get closer to the action!

Take a 20 min tour of the stage and set find out how the show ticks.  Tickets: £2.50, booking essential.  Specific performances only, see schedule below.  Children must be accompanied.

 

*Child Free Evenings

For big kids only (over 18s).  The atmosphere will be different, but not the content of the show. Please see the schedule for dates.

 

Schools

If you are bringing a school group to the panto this year you can download a Teacher's Education Pack of activities.

 

Relaxed Performance

There will be a relaxed performance on Friday 15th December & Wednesday 10th January at 2pm.  Tickets: £10.50, carer goes free.  This performance is open to all with changes made to be more accessible for people who might find a standard performance challenging, including those with dementia and those with additional needs.  Wheelchair spaces limited so booking is essential. 

 

Access

Please let us know your access requirements when booking.

Limited wheelchair spaces available
Induction loop

 

Theatre Bar Times

The Theatre Bar will be open 30 mins prior to the start of each performance. 

 

Group Bookings


Did last year's office party pull you into a slumber? Fancy waking up this year's office party with a "Prince's Kiss" and some good old flower-powered frivolity? This year, why not...
PARTY IN YOUR PANTO 
*Buy 10 tickets and get the 11th FREE* [exc Bands A&B]
- Enquire with our friendly Box Office - General Booking opens Monday 12th June -

 
prices start from £11

 

 
prices start from £11
Please contact the Box Office for more information


FULL SEASON
LISTINGS
LATEST NEWS IN OUR BLOG